MIDI channel filtering in Ableton Live 9

Share your favourite Noatikl tips and tricks
earthmuse
Platinum
Posts: 345
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2007 6:24 pm
antispam_b: 2
Location: chicago

MIDI channel filtering in Ableton Live 9

Postby earthmuse » Mon Dec 30, 2013 11:43 pm

Am testing out Live for the first time. Have got Noatikl to run within it, and send note data to a VSTi.

If anyone else is using Live, could you tell me how I filter data out from Noatikl to only a specific instrument channel? I could do this easily in Cubase.

Thanks!

CougarFool
Bronze
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 7:33 am
antispam_a: cole
antispam_b: 9

Re: MIDI channel filtering in Ableton Live 9

Postby CougarFool » Mon Jan 06, 2014 8:20 am

Hi, sorry, I have just seen your question.

In Live, for each track there is a channel selector drop-down. It is just below where you select where that track gets its MIDI input from and above the Monitor bit. In my example shown below I have MIDI coming from 'All Ins' because only my iPad was connected, otherwise you will have to select what network session your iPad is on. Then just select what MIDI channel you want.
Here is a screenshot:
Image


Return to “Tips”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest