Noatikl 2.3.9 64 bit AU button issue on OSX

Tell us what doesn't work as it should
oldlibmike
Platinum
Posts: 107
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 3:28 pm
antispam_a: cole
antispam_b: 9

Noatikl 2.3.9 64 bit AU button issue on OSX

Postby oldlibmike » Sat Jan 04, 2014 3:42 pm

Hi Pete,
On the 2.3.9 AU plugin version running on Maverick OSX, there is an issue with the voice "buttons" with + and - when running on Logic Pro X 10.0.5 (happened on earlier Logic Pro also) - when clicking on the + or - button to change pitch or MIDI channel or anywhere that the +/- buttons occur, a thin red line is shown around the buttons and the field they control, but the field is not incremented or decremented.

The workaround, of course, is to select the field and type the value directly into it but it is a bit of a nuisance.
Hope you can replicate the issue and find a solution.

Thanks,
Mike

impete
Site Admin
Posts: 2317
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 1:30 pm
antispam_b: 2
Location: intermorphic Towers

Re: Noatikl 2.3.9 64 bit AU button issue on OSX

Postby impete » Sun Jan 05, 2014 11:48 am

Thanks for reporting this, Mike. I've made a note to investigate!

Best wishes,

Pete

impete
Site Admin
Posts: 2317
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 1:30 pm
antispam_b: 2
Location: intermorphic Towers

Re: Noatikl 2.3.9 64 bit AU button issue on OSX

Postby impete » Mon Jan 06, 2014 8:10 am

Hi Mike,

I've just tested this with Noatikl 2.3.13 - latest internal version - under Logic Pro 9, and couldn't reproduce the problem.
There is a good chance this might have been fixed by a 3rd party library update (updated since we last released Noatikl), so keep your eyes open for the next Noatikl desktop release.

NB: I have yet to purchase Logic Pro X, so haven't had a chance to try it there yet!

Best wishes,

Pete


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest