Cubase 7.5.3

Tell us what doesn't work as it should
ltf3
Silver
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 4:39 pm

Cubase 7.5.3

Postby ltf3 » Sun Nov 30, 2014 9:24 pm

HI

As much as I like the idea of Noatikil on the iPad it's just not satisfying from a sound POV. So back to the desktop!

Haven't used it in ages there ( since V1) , so I downloaded the latest V2 VSTi plugin for Mac OSX, installed it and launched my DAW, Cubase 7.5.

Doesn't show up as a plug-in anywhere (Audio Track FX Insert, VSTi or in the Plug -In inspector.). I know you mention on the forum that you don't test with Cubase (??) but Noatikl needs to work there, surely?

The Plug in is in the Library/Audio/Plug-ins/VST folder. Permissions look good.

I back tracked to Cubase V7 and V 7.5.2 but no luck there either.

Am I missing something? Hope so! ;-))

Any ideas?

imtim
Site Admin
Posts: 985
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
antispam_b: 2
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.5.3

Postby imtim » Mon Dec 01, 2014 8:44 am

Hi

Well, certainly the Noatikl 2 VSTi Plugin for Mac OS X should work in Cubase (even though we do not test in it, or have a version to test in)!

The only thing that comes to mind is that the Plugin is 64-bit only so you would need to be running 64-bit Cubase... Might be worth checking that. If so, does it find the Plugin?

hth!

tim

ltf3
Silver
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 4:39 pm

Re: Cubase 7.5.3

Postby ltf3 » Tue Dec 09, 2014 8:45 pm

HI

Is the plug in called "Noatikl 2 VSTi mac.vst" because the download I get is just "Noatikl VSTi mac.vst"

The plug in I have definitely crashes Cubase 7.x on first launch ... I tried on Cubase 7.07 LE too, same thing . After the fist Crash Cubase quarantines the plug in so it just doesn't show up again. Definitely in 64 bit mode.

I've attached the crash reports... I think.

Have I really got the correct plug in file? ... its 40.1 MB, get Info doesn't show a version number.

Thanks

imtim
Site Admin
Posts: 985
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
antispam_b: 2
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.5.3

Postby imtim » Tue Dec 09, 2014 8:58 pm

Hi

The direct link to the plugin download is :http://intermorphic.com/noatikl/download/noatikl_plugin_vst_mac_dmg.zip

The file is a 27.23 MB zip fie, and Noatikl version number is 2.7.20 (viewtopic.php?f=19&t=2021)

Are you sure you have this version? If you are not sure, could you please try downloading and installing again?

Could not see the crash report attached, so could you please send that to support@intermorphic.com?

Sorry you are having these problems.... Fingers crossed we can figure out what is going on!

atb

tim

ltf3
Silver
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 4:39 pm

Re: Cubase 7.5.3

Postby ltf3 » Tue Dec 09, 2014 10:23 pm

No Dice ... same thing

Is there an address to mail the crash reports? I tried to post the text here, but I think its too big.

Thanks

ltf3
Silver
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 4:39 pm

Re: Cubase 7.5.3

Postby ltf3 » Fri Dec 12, 2014 3:47 pm

HI

Did you get the crash reports I sent? If so was anything useful in there?

Thanks

beenzontoast
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 4:07 pm
antispam_a: cole
antispam_b: 9

Re: Cubase 7.5.3

Postby beenzontoast » Sat Dec 13, 2014 4:50 pm

Hi, I am having the same problem with Cubase 8 (Mac 64 bit). Just downloaded 2.7.21 this morning and it caused Cubase to crash. Reverted back to 2.5.22 and works fine. Appears to be a problem with the latest VST.

imtim
Site Admin
Posts: 985
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
antispam_b: 2
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.5.3

Postby imtim » Mon Dec 15, 2014 2:48 pm

ltf3 wrote:Did you get the crash reports I sent? If so was anything useful in there?


Hi

Yes, thanks! I have forwarded it to Pete for him to look at to see if it helps him track it down. Sorry for the delayed response but we have been readying a number of fixes.

Best wishes

Tim

impete
Site Admin
Posts: 2298
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 1:30 pm
antispam_b: 2
Location: intermorphic Towers

Re: Cubase 7.5.3

Postby impete » Thu Dec 18, 2014 8:40 am

Hi all!

Just to note that I'm just about to start investigating this - thankfully, I found that Steinberg have a 30-day trial version!

http://www.steinberg.net/en/products/cubase/trial.html

I'll keep you all posted,

Best wishes,

Pete

impete
Site Admin
Posts: 2298
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 1:30 pm
antispam_b: 2
Location: intermorphic Towers

Re: Cubase 7.5.3

Postby impete » Thu Dec 18, 2014 8:24 pm

It turns out that that installer from Steinberg won't install in Yosemite - which isn't very helpful! :roll:

Pete

impete
Site Admin
Posts: 2298
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 1:30 pm
antispam_b: 2
Location: intermorphic Towers

Re: Cubase 7.5.3

Postby impete » Thu Dec 18, 2014 9:01 pm

Hi Folks,

Can you please let me know exactly which version of MacOS you're using?

Many thanks!

Pete

impete
Site Admin
Posts: 2298
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 1:30 pm
antispam_b: 2
Location: intermorphic Towers

Re: Cubase 7.5.3

Postby impete » Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:12 am

I've just read this:

https://www.steinberg.net/nc/en/support ... emite.html

"Currently we cannot recommend Steinberg customers to update to OS X 10.10 Yosemite for many of our applications."

I don't know if that is related to the problem reported, or not?

Best wishes,

Pete

ltf3
Silver
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 4:39 pm

Re: Cubase 7.5.3

Postby ltf3 » Sun Dec 21, 2014 4:51 pm

Hi Pete

Using Mavericks on my machine here. Same on other setups on which I confirmed this problem.

ltf3
Silver
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 4:39 pm

Re: Cubase 7.5.3

Postby ltf3 » Sun Dec 21, 2014 4:58 pm

Hi Pete

Here is a link which will take you to the Steinberg Yosemite Installer Tool.

http://www.steinberg.net/en/newsandeven ... -2837.html

They still have installation issues ... But this should at least get the app on your machine.

Best


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest