Noatikl 2 VST not in sync with host (Cubase 8)

Tell us what doesn't work as it should
MichaCubase
Bronze
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 9:28 am
antispam_a: cole
antispam_b: 9

Noatikl 2 VST not in sync with host (Cubase 8)

Postby MichaCubase » Tue Aug 18, 2015 9:55 am

If Noatikl is used in an instrument slot and the midi output is routed to the host then the syncroniziation of noatikl is to slow.

It is not a constant delay! A constant delay was described in the manual (10ms) and i know this issue.
It is a time shift of millisecond per bar, that means after 20 bar the shift was 1 second after 40 bars 2 seconds. It loks like the Naotik has another (slower) tempo.
I changed the tempo in the host and it was set to the piece tempo, this works.
The midi input indicator of my track indicates that i received a not and a with a significat delay the sound will be played from the VST Synth. For me it looks like that the midi on will be sent with a wrong timecode. Another midi input for this source works fine.

What i try:

All the reinstalling funny stuff of: Desktop Audio Plugin (64-bit) 2.8.1 - Jun 15 2015
Checked: other plugins which need timecode and uses internal mid routing (drum machines, appregiator) -> everything works fine

Cubase 8.0.2. Win, Win 8.1, WinX

impete
Site Admin
Posts: 2295
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 1:30 pm
antispam_b: 2
Location: intermorphic Towers

Re: Noatikl 2 VST not in sync with host (Cubase 8)

Postby impete » Wed Sep 02, 2015 10:41 am

Hi Micha,

Can you please tell me if this works with Reaper, as an alternative host to Cubase?

Best wishes,

Pete


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest