MIDI Feedback when new Loop starts

Tell us what doesn't work as it should
MichaCubase
Bronze
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 9:28 am
antispam_a: cole
antispam_b: 9

MIDI Feedback when new Loop starts

Postby MichaCubase » Tue Aug 18, 2015 7:04 pm

First: Listen is switched off. Midi thru is off in the host.

When the piece is finished and the loop starts again, noatikl sends incoming midi messages to the output. This results in a MIDI feedback. This happens in the VST and standalone. After reset of the midi driver it cause no new issue until the next loop starts.

windows 8/X, latest version of noatikl, cubase 8, reaper, loopbe30

Can someone help?

impete
Site Admin
Posts: 2309
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 1:30 pm
antispam_b: 2
Location: intermorphic Towers

Re: MIDI Feedback when new Loop starts

Postby impete » Wed Sep 02, 2015 10:41 am

Hi Micha,

Could you please tell me which host(s) you've experienced this problem with?

Best wishes,

Pete

MichaCubase
Bronze
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 9:28 am
antispam_a: cole
antispam_b: 9

Re: MIDI Feedback when new Loop starts

Postby MichaCubase » Wed Sep 02, 2015 2:51 pm

windows 8/X, latest version of noatikl, cubase 8, reaper, loopbe30

impete
Site Admin
Posts: 2309
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 1:30 pm
antispam_b: 2
Location: intermorphic Towers

Re: MIDI Feedback when new Loop starts

Postby impete » Thu Sep 03, 2015 7:35 am

OK, thanks Micha.

As noted in viewtopic.php?f=17&t=2082, I'll be in a position to investigate the Windows code in detail in a few weeks - we're just finishing-off a major new development push at the moment.

Best wishes,

Pete


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests