Logic X again!!!

Generative Music Composer
bezver510
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:13 pm
antispam_a: cole
antispam_b: 9

Logic X again!!!

Postby bezver510 » Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:30 pm

Dear friends, how can i use Noatikl 2 Standalone with my Logic X. All of my experiments are fallen.Please help!!!!! :)

impete
Site Admin
Posts: 2298
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 1:30 pm
antispam_b: 2
Location: intermorphic Towers

Re: Logic X again!!!

Postby impete » Mon Sep 08, 2014 11:51 am

Hi! Have you tried here: http://forum.intermorphic.com/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=1803 ...?

Best wishes, Pete

bezver510
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:13 pm
antispam_a: cole
antispam_b: 9

Re: Logic X again!!!

Postby bezver510 » Mon Sep 15, 2014 6:13 am

In this post, there is no information about my question. Can you give me specific instructions on pairing with Logic X and noutikl 2 (Standalone)? Instructions for logical 8.9 do not work. only hope for you. Regards Alessandr. Pete,pleaseeeeeeeee!

Umcorps
Platinum
Posts: 415
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 7:41 pm
antispam_a: cole
antispam_b: 9
Location: Directly above the centre of the earth
Contact:

Re: Logic X again!!!

Postby Umcorps » Tue Sep 16, 2014 2:50 pm

The interface in Logic X has changed but the method for making it work is still the same.

1) Enable IAC in the Midi/Audio setup app on your Mac.
2) Launch Noatikl. Select IAC Driver as the midi output bus. Uncheck "Partikl?"
3) Launch Logic X Create software instrument tracks or whatever.
4) IMPORTANT!!. In the record section of Project settings check "Auto demix by channel" in the midi section.
5) Select a specific midi channel for your software instrument in the arrange view. Don't leave it to the "ALL" default.
6) Create new software instruments as required and make sure you force them to different midi channels.
7) SUPER IMPORTANT!!! Record arm each track.

Now go back to Noatikl. Create a voice and set it to the same midi channel as your first Logic instrument. Uncheck the "Send bank/patch" checkbox.
Do the same for other voices. Make sure the midi channel matches that of the target instrument in Logic X

Hit play in Noatikl

Sit back and admire.

Should look like this.

Image

imtim
Site Admin
Posts: 987
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
antispam_b: 2
Contact:

Re: Logic X again!!!

Postby imtim » Tue Sep 16, 2014 2:58 pm

Thanks for your help here, Mark!

Umcorps
Platinum
Posts: 415
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 7:41 pm
antispam_a: cole
antispam_b: 9
Location: Directly above the centre of the earth
Contact:

Re: Logic X again!!!

Postby Umcorps » Tue Sep 16, 2014 3:06 pm

No worries!

Also forgot to mention that its usually a good idea to set the Articulation parameter for each new Noatikl voice at something slightly less than 100%.

Logic is prone to letting notes stick if you leave articulation at the default setting. I think Logic's midi engine objects to events sharing a time stamp. It's a long-standing problem.

bezver510
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:13 pm
antispam_a: cole
antispam_b: 9

Re: Logic X again!!!

Postby bezver510 » Thu Sep 18, 2014 6:25 am

Many thanks for your explanation . It certainly should be moved in the FAQ questions . I did not uncheck sendbank / patch.I this was a problem ))) ) Best regards , Alexander

imtim
Site Admin
Posts: 987
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
antispam_b: 2
Contact:

Re: Logic X again!!!

Postby imtim » Thu Sep 18, 2014 10:12 am

bezver510 wrote:Many thanks for your explanation . It certainly should be moved in the FAQ questions . I did not uncheck sendbank / patch.I this was a problem ))) ) Best regards , Alexander


Good idea Alexander! I will do that and link to this post.

Atb

tim


Return to “Noatikl”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest