Noatikl 2.8.8 and Noatikl 3 info popup

Generative Music Creator
Post Reply
random
Gold
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 4:06 pm

Noatikl 2.8.8 and Noatikl 3 info popup

Post by random » Sun Dec 27, 2015 9:56 pm

this version appears to come equipped with a splash screen for noatikl 3 ...
how does one disable the splash screen , please ...

imtim
Site Admin
Posts: 1115
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
antispam_b: 2
Contact:

Re: Noatikl 2.8.8 (iOS, Mac, Win)

Post by imtim » Tue Dec 29, 2015 9:09 am

The "info" pop up needs to be cancelled on startup, sorry...

random
Gold
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 4:06 pm

Re: Noatikl 2.8.8 (iOS, Mac, Win)

Post by random » Sat Jan 02, 2016 11:12 pm

imtim wrote:The "info" pop up needs to be cancelled on startup, sorry...
please clarify ...

you are going to post an alternate version without the pop-up screen
or
you are not going to post a new version , and the user must continue to
turn off the pop-up screen after start up

regards ...

imtim
Site Admin
Posts: 1115
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
antispam_b: 2
Contact:

Re: Noatikl 2.8.8 (iOS, Mac, Win)

Post by imtim » Sun Jan 03, 2016 4:18 pm

Displaying the "info" popup on V.2.8.8 load without an option to disable it was an oversight, but 2.8.8 is the last V2 release/update. If it is an issue for you, and you don't want to get V3, then you could re-install V2.8.1 instead: http://intermorphic.com/noatikl/download/#archive. Hope that helps!

random
Gold
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 4:06 pm

Re: Noatikl 2.8.8 (iOS, Mac, Win)

Post by random » Tue Jan 05, 2016 12:38 am

imtim wrote:Displaying the "info" popup on V.2.8.8 load without an option to disable it was an oversight, but 2.8.8 is the last V2 release/update. If it is an issue for you, and you don't want to get V3, then you could re-install V2.8.1 instead: http://intermorphic.com/noatikl/download/#archive. Hope that helps!
well , it helps the splash screen issue , but honestly ...
you admit lack of control over the splash screen was an oversight ...
not a big deal ... those things happen ...
is it a monumental undertaking to correct that oversight , and issue a revised version ?...

seems that would be the right thing to do ...
your seeming unwillingness to do so is mystifying ...
as a license holder of V2 , i would expect full access to all V2 versions in a fully functioning condition ...

i have enjoyed using both versions V1 and V2 ...
your actions here will most certainly affect my decision to consider V3 ...

regards ...

Post Reply