Noatikl VST installation issue (Win10 64)

Generative Music Composer
jptrudel
Bronze
antispam_a: cole
antispam_b: 9

Noatikl VST installation issue (Win10 64)

Postby jptrudel » Thu Jun 02, 2016 12:44 am

Hi,

I am a newbie in the Noatikl world.

I installed the desktop stand alone version (3.1.12) and entered the license key. Everything works fine.

I then proceed to install the VSTi plug in.
The installation script is running without any error message.
In the destination folder created by the script, I can find two files unins000.dat and unins000.
No sign of the noatikl_VSTi.dll

I did the install with administrative privileges. I tried to install it to a different location with the same result.

So I need some help,

Thanks

imtim
Site Admin
antispam_b: 2

Re: Noatikl VST installation issue (Win10 64)

Postby imtim » Thu Jun 02, 2016 11:49 am

Hi

When you run the downloaded Windows VST Plugin installer, it installs the plugin to c:\Program Files\VstPlugIns (see: http://intermorphic.com/noatikl/guide/#trial30day-win)

Are you saying that it is not installing to there for you?

Best wishes!

Tim

jptrudel
Bronze

Postby jptrudel » Thu Jun 02, 2016 12:32 pm

Thanks for The follow up.

I am not in front of the computer at the moment.
Why is the installer asking for a location to install the plug-in ???
I read the doc and I have not seen this information.

If I find the plugin in this location, can I just move it to my main VST folder ?

Jp

jptrudel
Bronze

Postby jptrudel » Thu Jun 02, 2016 3:31 pm

Hello Tim,

plugin Not found in the c:\Program Files\VstPlugIns.

I want to confirm that the path requested by the installer has been created accordingly but only the two unins files are there.
The installer added a noatikl folder to my suggested location.

Are you sure the latest installer is properly working ?

regards,

jp

impete
Site Admin

Postby impete » Thu Jun 02, 2016 4:01 pm

Hi jp,