Page 1 of 1

MIDI in not working?

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 3:02 pm
by tjvigil66
Greetings,

I've been trying to get midi in working from various iOS apps that output midi with no luck getting the listener/follower to use the information sent from the apps.

I followed the instructions in the manual, but I maybe I'm just missing something. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

One of he apps I'm trying to get midi from is Xynthesizr. Is there any reason why that shouldn't work?

Thanks,

Tony

Re: MIDI in not working?

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:31 am
by impete
Hi Tony,

Many thanks for getting in touch.

Tim tells me that he has double-checked, and confirmed that he can reproduce the same problem.

I'm shortly going to look at MIDI I/O in Wotja, in the context of AudioBus 3 (but first have to complete some UI rework) so will look at this soon for you.

With best wishes,

Pete

Re: MIDI in not working?

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:00 am
by tjvigil66
Thanks, Pete.

I kind of wish I was just doing something wrong, but I'm glad to hear that this will help you squash a bug. I look forward to it working.

Re: MIDI in not working?

Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:44 pm
by oldlibmike
Seeing the same thing. Also broken on last version of Noatikl iPad. Glad it's being addressed!