Editing voices shows wrong voice

Tell us what doesn't work as it should
Post Reply
nick
Gold
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 2:45 pm
antispam_a: cole
antispam_b: 9
Location: London

Editing voices shows wrong voice

Post by nick » Tue Jan 02, 2018 5:04 pm

I think this is new misbehaviour in yesterday's update: if you tap on a voice in cell view to edit it, the Voice # at the top of the screen will show the number of the voice you've tapped on, but the actual voice shown is the last one you edited. So for example in the Archipelago demo if you tap on the second voice (Ambient_Drone 2/2) the top of the screen will show Voice #2 /2, but the Voice that displays is actually Ambient_Drone 2/1 (i.e. voice 1). If you tap on the Voice # box you get the popup voice list at the bottom of the screen and can select the correct voice from that, but the selection will persist next time you open a voice to edit it. Not a gigantic deal, but anyone who didn't notice could find themselves editing the wrong voice by mistake.

imtim
Site Admin
Posts: 1089
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
antispam_b: 2
Contact:

Re: Editing voices shows wrong voice

Post by imtim » Wed Jan 03, 2018 2:17 pm

Thanks Nick, this is something we are aware of and will be fixing. We always appreciate hearing about bugs, cos we can only fix the ones we know about! atb, tim

impete
Site Admin
Posts: 2340
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 1:30 pm
antispam_b: 2
Location: intermorphic Towers

Re: Editing voices shows wrong voice

Post by impete » Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:17 pm

Hi Nick,

This is fixed in Wotja version 5.02 and later.

Many thanks,

Pete

Post Reply